Tuesday, May 20, 2014

BBB What a Girl Wants by Maya Rodale

Title:  The Bad Boy Billionaire: What a Girl Wants
Author- Maya Rodale


The third installment of a sexy, whirlwind romance about a modern day heroine writing historical romance novels based on her romantic misadventures with the bad boy billionaire.

Jane Sparks had it all…almost.

Everyone knew that Jane Sparks had been dumped by her high school sweetheart and fired from her job, which is why she was really looking forward to attending her high school reunion as a successful romance novelist with her hot billionaire boyfriend as her date. But a violent encounter with her ex-boyfriend changed everything.

Duke Austen was the luckiest guy in town…almost

Duke Austen is a blue-eyed charmer with a bad boy reputation and ambitious plans for his future-after two failed startups, this tech entrepreneur is about to celebrate the $20 billion IPO of his company-but it no longer matters when the woman he loves has been hurt. Stranded in his apartment during a hurricane without powerless, they must rebuild their trust…and fall in love all over again.
Just when they have it all figured out, Jane and Duke are forced to decide what matters more: facing her past or celebrating his successful future.

Purchasing Links:
The Bad Boy Billionaire: What a Girl Wants

The Bad Boys & Wallflowers Series

The Bad Boys & Wallflowers Series features a modern-day heroine, Jane Sparks, who writes historical romance novels based on her romantic misadventures with Duke Austen, a tech entrepreneur better known as the Bad Boy Billionaire. The series include Jane & Duke’s love story (the Bad Boy Billionaire novellas) and the romance novels Jane “writes” about three Regency era Wallflowers. Imagine if Bridget Jones was writing Pride and Prejudice

My Review:

The Bad Boy Billionaire: What a Girl WantsThe Bad Boy Billionaire: What a Girl Wants by Maya Rodale
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
This is the third book in The Bad Boy Billionaire series.  I was lucky to have gotten to ready all three books back to back.  The first two books were good and I enjoyed them, but there is something about a book that ends in a cliffhanger that is really frustrating when you have to wait a while for the next chapter :)

What a Girl Wants summed up the series with the Happy Every After Cinderella feel that makes you swoon and leaves you with that warm fuzzy feeling.

When assaulted by her ex, Jane runs to Duke. A hurricane is about to hit the city and they are stranded without power or technology. In order to help herself deal with the aftermath, she pours her feelings into her third book.

I very much enjoyed this series, it was the first I had ready from Author Maya Rodale and I have every intention of discovering more of her books.

I received this book as a complimentary copy for an honest review.

View all my reviews

Order to be read:
The Wicked Wallflower (Bad Boys & Wallflowers #1)
A Bad Boy Billionaire’s Wicked Arrangement (Bad Boys & Wallflowers Novella #1)
Wallflower Gone Wild (Bad Boys & Wallflowers #2)
The Bad Boy Billionaire’s Girl Gone Wild (Bad Boys & Wallflowers Novella #2)
The Bad Boy Billionaire: What a Girl Wants (Bad Boys & Wallflowers Novella #3)
What a Wallflower Wants (Bad Boys & Wallflowers #3)

Author Info:

Maya Rodale began reading romance novels in college at her mother’s insistence and it wasn’t long before she was writing her own. Maya is now the author of multiple Regency historical romances. She lives in New York City with her darling dog and a rogue of her own.

Author Links:
Please visit her at www.mayarodale.com
Twitter: @mayarodale



a Rafflecopter giveaway